News and Announcements

2017 Youth Recreation League Schedule

Posted by Youth Recreational at Mar 3, 2017 11:10AM PST ( 0 Comments )
image

ABC (Ages 3-6)

Sunday, April 23 Session 1 Eugene Burns Park 10.00a to 10.45p
Sunday, April 30 Session 2 Eugene Burns Park 10.00a to 10.45p
Sunday, May 14 OFF (Mother’s Day Break)
Sunday, May 21 Session 3 Eugene Burns Park 10.00a to 10.45p
Sunday, May 28 OFF (Memorial Weekend Break)
Sunday, June 4 Session 4 Eugene Burns Park 10.00a to 10.45p

Spring Session (Ages 7-15)

Wednesday, April 19 Practice Broad Ripple Park 6.30p to 7.30p
Sunday, April 23 Practice / Game 1 Eugene Burns Park 10.45a to 12.30p
Wednesday, April 26 Practice Broad Ripple Park 6.30p to 7.30p
Sunday, April 30 Practice / Game 2 Eugene Burns Park 10.45a to 12.30p
Wednesday, May 3 Practice Broad Ripple Park 6.30p to 7.30p
Sunday, May 7 Practice / Game 3 Eugene Burns Park 10.45a to 12.30p
Wednesday, May 10 Practice Broad Ripple Park 6.30p to 7.30p
Sunday, May 14 OFF (Mother’s Day Break)
Wednesday, May 17 Practice Broad Ripple Park 6.30p to 7.30p
Sunday, May 21 Practice / Game 4 Eugene Burns Park 10.45a to 12.30p
Sunday, May 28 OFF (Memorial Weekend Break)

Summer Session (Ages 7-15)

Wednesday, May 31 Practice Broad Ripple Park 6.30p to 7.30p
Sunday, June 4 Practice / Game 1 Eugene Burns Park 10.45a to 12.30p
Wednesday, June 7 OFF (Break)
Sunday, June 18 OFF (Break)
Wednesday, June 14 Practice Broad Ripple Park 6.30p to 7.30p
Saturday, June 17 Indy Invitational World Sports Park Time TBD
Sunday, June 18 OFF (Father’s Day Break)
Sunday, June 25 Practice / Game 2 Eugene Burns Park 10.45a to 12.30p
Wednesday, June 28 Practice Broad Ripple Park 6.30p to 7.30p
Sunday, July 2 OFF (Independence Day Break)
Wednesday, July 5 OFF (Independence Day Break)
Sunday, July 9 Practice / Game 3 Eugene Burns Park 10.45a to 12.30p
Wednesday, July 12 Practice Broad Ripple Park 6.30p to 7.30p
Sunday, July 16 Practice / Game 4 Eugene Burns Park 10.45a to 12.30p

CYC Tournament

Wednesday, July 19 CYC Practice Location TBD Time TBD
Sunday, July 23 CYC Practice Location TBD Time TBD
Thursday, July 27 CYC Buffalo, NY
Friday, July 28 CYC Buffalo, NY
Saturday, July 29 CYC Buffalo, NY
Sunday, July 30 CYC Buffalo, NY

Irish Fest

Friday, September 15 Indy Irish Fest Military Park
Saturday, September 16 Indy Irish Fest Military Park
Sunday, September 17 Indy Irish Fest Military Park

Fall Session

Sunday, September 24 Practice Location TBD Time TBD
Wednesday, September 27 Practice Location TBD Time TBD
Sunday, October 1 Practice / Game 1 Location TBD Time TBD
Wednesday, October 4 Practice Location TBD Time TBD
Sunday, October 8 Practice / Game 2 Location TBD Time TBD
Wednesday, October 11 Practice Location TBD Time TBD
Sunday, October 15 Practice / Game 3 Location TBD Time TBD
Wednesday, October 18 Practice Location TBD Time TBD
Sunday, October 22 Game 4 – Hurl-O-Ween Location TBD Time TBD
image

Don’t forget to get your GAAGO subscription for the upcoming season! You’ll get over 125 hurling and Gaelic football matches from Ireland, live and on demand. And now you can use it on your Roku!
And be sure to use the Indy GAA club code, which will give our club 10% of your purchase price: 006CS17

image

The Indy GAA is excited to announce our new website at http://www.indygaa.com! We have partnered with TeamPages to build a shiny new home that’ll give us a sharp new look while being as accessible as and more consistent than our previous site.

To get us up and running, you will receive an email from TeamPages which will take you to the site to setup a password and add a profile picture. Your email address will be your username, unlike our old website. We are requesting everyone add a profile picture soon so we can use the website for our draft night presentation and it will look much nicer if everyone involved has an image.

To update your information, click on the “Welcome” at the top of the page and edit the About Me section. Please confirm your Profile Info (and add profile picture) and Contact Information (and SMS Information – Enabled). Once that is complete, click on the Teams text at the top of the page and choose Indianapolis Gaelic Athletic Association in order to return to the club homepage.

Some of the enhancements we’ll see from moving from the old website to our new TeamPages home:
1. Updated homepage. Yeah, we know, the old one looked…old.
2. Fewer crashes. We’ve had a difficult year at our old home with crashes and website issues, including emailing and league disruptions. All those issues go away with the new website.
3. Easier updates. This includes news, articles, photos and videos, communication, league standings, and statistics.
4. A mobile app! TeamPages has built an app that will make it easy to check news and communication, etc., while mobile. Look for the “TeamPages” app for iOS and Android. Download, sign-in using your indygaa.com username (your email address) and password, and you’re all set. However, in order to get the full functionality of the website while mobile, please access ww.indygaa.com via the browser on your smartphone.
5. Like our previous site, we have PayPal available for purchases.
6. The media tab will take you to Flickr for our photos and YouTube for our videos.

And, sign up for Pub League right here in the Members tab and click the Registration link:

http://www.teampages.com/forms/13598-2017-Club-Registration